close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Village Council

The Village of Kent City was incorporated in 1908.  The Village Council is the legislative body that represents the community and is empowered by the General Law Village Act of 1895.  The Village Council is comprised of 7 members, which includes the Village President, that are elected by the community at large.

Member: Title: Term Expires:
Bert Rose President 2022
Merry F. Barron Trustee 2024
Randy Clay Trustee 2024
Greg Goss Trustee 2022
Jill M. Krikke Trustee 2022
Curtis Rice Trustee 2022
Sue Smalley Trustee 2024
Mary Portell Clerk  2022
Deb Forth Treasurer 2022

Council Meeting Schedule:

Meetings are the 2nd Thursday of each month. 6:00pm in the Kent City Village Office – Meeting Room,   83 Spring Street, Kent City, Michigan.

Click link below to see current meeting schedule for application filing dates, meeting dates, and other information.

Combined Meeting 2021

Under Michigan’s Open Meetings Act, all meetings are open to any member of the public.

DDA COMMITTEE MEETING TUESDAY, OCTOBER 27, 2020 AT 6:00 PM – All meetings are open to all members of the public according to the Michigan Open Meetings Act.